Alabama Judicial Circuits ~ 1861

1st Circuit, Autauga, Bibb, Perry, Dallas.

2nd Circuit, Lowndes, Montgomery, Coosa.

3rd Circuit, Tuscaloosa, Fayette, Walker, Jefferson, Shelby, Winston.

4th Circuit, Lauderdale, Limestone, Lawrence, Franklin, Morgan, Marion.

5th Circuit, Madison, Jackson, Marshall, DeKalb, Blount, Cherokee.

6th Circuit, Mobile, Washington, Baldwin.

7th Circuit, Greene, Marengo, Sumter, Choctaw, Pickens.

8th Circuit, Pike, Coffee, Dale, Henry, Barbour.

9th Circuit, Chambers, Tallapoosa, Russell, Macon.

10th Circuit, Calhoun, St. Clair, Randolph, Talladega.

11th Circuit, Butler, Monroe, Wilcox, Clarke, Conecuh, Covington.

Source: Catalogue of the Officers and Students of the University of Alabama, 1860-61.
Printed at the Southern Methodist Publishing House, Nashville, Tennessee, 1861.

Back to Alabama AHGP

This page was last updated Sunday, 30-Nov-2014 21:34:35 EST.
Copyright © 2014~2023 by Alabama AHGP.